Front Page Gallery What's On BACK
25th Anniversary Concours 2001
and celebration of the Centenary of Federation
NOTE: the photos were taken in 2001 on non digital cameras. Images were reduced in resolution to suit the speed of early "steam driven" computers. IF I can find the original photos, I will digitise them to bring them up to current presentation standards. R.F.
                                         Don't bother clicking on the small images - what you see is what you get!!
See Full Concours Results (TR2, 3, 3A, 3B) Doretti and Sponsors
Links to photos of: People 1 2 / Cars 1 2 3 4 / Dinner 1 2 3 4 5 / Results 1 2

Some of the 71 sidescreen cars gathered at the Canberra site 2001 

Concours Class
1st Place & Best TR3A Paul Kelly TR3A NSW
2nd Place Doug Brodie TR3 NSW
3rd Place Graham Brohan TR3A ACT
4th Place David Pearce TR3A Tas
4th Place Gary Waite TR3A VIC
6th Place & Best TR2 Ian Cuss TR2 VIC
7th Place Keith Manning TR2 NSW
7th Place Tony Lee TR3A NSW
9th Place & Best TR3 Roger Walker TR3 VIC
10th Place Lesley Xerri TR3A VIC
11th Place& Best TR3B Terry Goodall TR3B NSW
12th Place John Lamond TR2 NSW

Road Class
1st Place - Gary Wilkinson TR3A NSW
Competition Class
1st Place - Andrew Gibson TR3A NSW
Derivative Class
1st Place - Louis Maroya Doretti NSW
People's Choice - Ken Copeland TR2 VIC
Encouragement Award - Chris Belany VIC
Rookie Award - Gary Waite TR3A VIC

And here are the rest of the cars (photo by Blakey©)
"Many thanks to Graham Brohan as our host, John & Joy Muddle for the regalia, our judges, Rick Fletcher for the computer scoring, Geoff James & Mal Munro for the raffle, Bob Slender for the bookings & paying the bills, Allan Bare for bringing the Vanguard and to all the entrants for making the Concours such a wonderful weekend." Gavin Rea - President


The National Museum - site of the Concours Dinner

Flash as a Rat with a Gold Tooth!
Geoff James fits in with the
decor at the National Museum?

Late Final Extra!
- courtesy Bob Watters

See daring Aussie
photographers take
concours pics!